top of page

The Shaping America series tells the story of the settlement of America through the lives of the people who arrived after Columbus. More than biographies, the books skillfully weave in background information and events affecting the growth of our nation. Five titles cover the exploration and settlement of all 50 states: the Northeast, the Southeast, the Midwest, the West, and the South-Central regions.

All Shaping America books:

  • 32 pages

  • Full-color photographs

  • 10" x 8"

  • Reinforced library bindings

  • Glossaries

  • Grades 2-5

  • $21.95 each

bottom of page